Teaching Dance!

Cute Little Girl in Pink Dances on the Beach d...

Image by mikebaird via Flickr

Back to School

It`s back to school for a lot people and most importantly dancers!!

I am teaching another year, but the added challenge is that I am teaching preschoolers. I am taking this new endeavor very seriously and I want to do it right. I want my classes to be fun and educational for all ages.

So I start with the research hunt. I turn to resources that I have acquired through workshops that I have taken, I use the internet and search the library.

Here is a link to an article that I received at a workshop that I took through PAEC last year and I find it very helpful: http://www.dancestudiolife.com/2009/01/little-kids-big-challenges/

I would love to hear any feedback from other teachers. What do you use for your students that are entering dance under the age of 5?

Leave a comment